What's in your dog's food?

Need help or advice on feeding your Schnauzer, whether it be kibble or treats, you'll find the information here. There is food reviews, recipes, remedies for poorly tummies and a wealth of feeding knowledge from your fellow Schnauzer owner. We cover BARF in a separate section.
Dinkum
Tech Team
First Name: Dean
Dog #1: Rupert RIP
is a: Black Mini Dog
Born: 24 Dec 2010
Dog #2: Watson
is a: Black Mini Dog
Born: 21 Feb 2012

What's in your dog's food?

Post by Dinkum »

If you want to find out what is in your dog's food or you want to change, then this website is a wealth of valuable information.

http://www.allaboutdogfood.co.uk/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

If you know of any other useful resources, please add them here.
Dean (Dog dad)
Rupert, black mini, 24/12/10 - 01/03/24
Watson, black mini born 21/02/12

I offer my advice freely, but I am not an expert, breeder, groomer or behaviourist. It is simply my experience of raising pups in a way that seems to make sense.
jacdales
First Name: Jackie
Dog #1: Hamish
is a: P/S Mini Dog
Born: 28 May 2013
Dog #2: Suzi
is a: P/S Mini Bitch
Born: 13 Jun 2017
Dog #3: mahri
Born: 20 May 2006

Re: What's in your dog's food?

Post by jacdales »

Saw this new range in Scampers I've bought some to try thought it might be more convenient when away from home or when I forget to take breakfast out the freeze at night. Anyone else tried it.

http://www.scampers.co.uk/meat-love-instore.asp" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Purple_peach
First Name: Autumn
Dog #1: Pippin
is a: B/S Mini Dog
Born: 30 Dec 2015
Dog #2: Holly RIP 03.07.18
Born: 13 Sep 2016
Dog #3: Lola
Born: 24 Apr 2018
is a: Black Mini Bitch

Post by Purple_peach »

Brilliant website - I used it to find 'Akela' for my chocolate lab and now for puppy Pippin. Dogs seem to love the taste and there's no rubbish in it :-bd
rich 40
First Name: Richard

Post by rich 40 »

Hi is this a wet food?
amorris9484
First Name: Andrew