7 Vets discuss the merits of raw feeding

BARF refers to Biologically Appropriate Raw food or Bones and Raw Food. It is where owners have decided to feed their Schnauzer a natural diet of raw meat, bones, and organs. If you are considering this for your Schnauzer, you will find lots of handy tips here.
Dinkum
Tech Team
First Name: Dean
Dog #1: Rupert RIP
is a: Black Mini Dog
Born: 24 Dec 2010
Dog #2: Watson
is a: Black Mini Dog
Born: 21 Feb 2012

7 Vets discuss the merits of raw feeding

Post by Dinkum »

This video popped up on my Youtube channel and I thought it would be worth sharing. 7 Vets give their take on feeding dogs raw or specie specific food. My boys are both raw fed and thrive on it. I use Nutriment who provide me with a complete meal. So, no messing around with raw meat and veggies in the kitchen.

Dean (Dog dad)
Rupert, black mini, 24/12/10 - 01/03/24
Watson, black mini born 21/02/12

I offer my advice freely, but I am not an expert, breeder, groomer or behaviourist. It is simply my experience of raising pups in a way that seems to make sense.
zeta1454
First Name: Leigh
Dog #1: Magic
is a: P/S Mini Bitch
Born: 20 Apr 2010
Dog #2: Trilby
Born: 15 Mar 2012
Dog #3: Pip
Born: 21 Feb 2014

Re: 7 Vets discuss the merits of raw feeding

Post by zeta1454 »

Good concise views on raw feeding.

It was Interesting to see recently on TV a group of medical students admitting that human medical training is as lacking in nutrition education as veterinary training courses despite the critical link between poor diet and illness. They said about 8 hours was devoted to nutrition in a 5 year course. No doubt the influence of the pharmaceutical companies who provide funds for both medical and veterinary courses and benefit from poor health in both people and their pets and, with dogs, the multinational corporations who produce highly processed pet food.
Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole. ~Roger Caras

Magic - Silversocks Sharade at Darksprite